top of page

Past Chair, Lila Goodspeed Everett named Manitoba 150 recipient

The Nellie McClung Foundation congratulates our Past Chair, Lila Goodspeed Everett as a Manitoba 150 recipient.

In honour of our province’s 150th anniversary, Honour 150 presented by Canada Life recognizes 150 people from across the province who give back to the community and enrich the places in which we live, work, play, and come together in unity.

Manitobans are known for their generosity and community spirit. In fact, our province has the 2nd highest rate of volunteerism in Canada. In commemoration of Manitoba’s 150th anniversary, it is fitting to celebrate Manitobans who are committed to giving back to and enriching the place we live, work, and play.

The Honour 150 program aims to inspire future community engagement and leadership by recognizing individual Manitobans for their outstanding contributions to the well-being of their communities.


bottom of page